Dates Of Interest

Year Event
1963 Club started as Brighton Methodist Football Club
1967 First Premiership - A1 Reserves - E.J. Thomas Memorial Trophy
1974 A Grade Premiers - Div 2.
1975 Moved from Mitchell Park to Mawson High School
1977 Changed name to Brighton Tigers, omitting 'Methodist'
1978 Changed from United Church to Glenelg South Football Association
1979 Changed name and incorporated as the Flagstaff Hill Football Club
1981 First year on Flagstaff Hill Oval
Clubrooms opened by Mayor Geoff Simpson
1982 First year A Grade & B Grade teams
1983 Introduction of Under 16s team
1984 Introduction of Under 18s team
1985 Changed associations to the Southern Football League
Changed colours to Red & Blue
  Introduction of Under 14s team
  A & B Grade sides both Undefeated Premiers - Division 2
  Highest Score A Grade - 65.30 to 2.0, an Australian record at the time
1986 Promoted to A1 Division - finishing 6th
  C Grade Premiers
1987 A Grade Lost Grand final by 6 points in only 2nd year in Division 1
1991 Introduction of Under 13s team
1995 Clubroom expansion and renovations
1996 Clubrooms reopened
1998 Introduction of Under 11s and Under 9s teams (Sub-Juniors)
1999 Introduction of Under 13s team (Sub-Juniors)
2000 Under 14s Premiers - Division 2 - First Junior Premiership
2003 Under 14s Premiers - Undefeated & first ever Division 1 premiership
2004 Under 14s Premiers - Back to Back
2005 New oval lights unveiled
  Under 18s Premiers
2006 New oval drainage system installed
  Storage shed constructed
2007 Under 16s Premiers
  C Grade Premiers - First Senior Premiership in 21 years
  Year 6/7s team won Sub-Juniors Lighting Carnival
  Audio Visual System Installed
2008 Under 14s Premiers
  Past Player, Adam Cooney won AFL Brownlow Medal while playing for the Western Bulldogs
2009 Wade Stone breaks the FHFC record for most number of Senior Games played for the club.
  Under 14s & Under 16s Sunday Teams introduced for the first time. Both teams played in finals
  Gym constructed for use by club members through donations and grant payment
2010 Gym and Strengthening Centre officially opened for use by club members
  Under 16s Premiers
  Female Supporter Group called The Falconettes started
2011 Seating replaced in front of Club Rooms
  Under 16s Premiers - Back to Back
  FHFC named SFL Club of the Year
2012 Net erected behind Southern Goals
  Goal Posts replaced
  Under 18s Premiers
2013 Male Supporter Group called The Falconians started
  B Grade & Under 18s (Back to Back) Premiers
2014 Wade Stone played his 400th Senior Game
2015 All 8 Teams made Finals
  Under 14s Premiers
2016 All 8 Teams made Finals
  A Grade Premiers
  C Grade Premiers
  Under 14s Premiers (Back to Back & Undefeated)
  Sunday Under 14s Premiers (Flagstaff Red)
Major Sponsors